Our Staff

We have a vastly experienced and dedicated team of professionals with extensive knowledge of the operation of school and supply industries, including specialist knowledge of canteens and food and beverage suppliers.

This unique combined knowledge of schools and suppliers ensures our mangers are able to assist schools with all day to day services and training required to increase effectiveness of school purchasing.

Head Office

David Edwards AM, MBA, BSc (Hons)
Chief Executive Officer

davide@asca.com.au

David was appointed as the Chief Executive Officer of ASCA in late 2010. He has very wide experience at senior executive level in industry and commerce, and has been the CEO of a number of member associations. He also has a special interest in education having served on school and university councils, having been previously appointed as Chair of the State Training Board and a Member of the National Board of Employment Education and Training.

In particular his previous roles include CEO of VECCI, CEO of CPA Australia, CEO of CEDA, and General Manager of Drake Training. He was appointed a Member of the Order of Australia for services to education and industry in 2000, and awarded the Centenary Medal in 2002.

 

Christine Bucca
Marketing & Communications Manager

christineb@asca.com.au

Christine is responsible for marketing, events and member communication including our ASCA rewards and loyalty programs.

 

Scott Ledwidge
Finance & Adminstration Manager
scott@asca.com.au

Scott is responsible for our administration requirements and financial management and is the main liaison for our members and suppliers on financial matters.

 

Teresa Molinaro
Administrative Assistant

teresam@asca.com.au

Teresa is responsible for the management of member and supplier information.

David Mead
Strategic Consultant FMCG
0433 044 252

davidmead.elephantintheroom@gmail.com

 

 

David is responsible for food and beverages supplier strategies and relationships. He has very wide experience in the FMCG industry at senior executive level, and in a previous life he was a chef.

 

Kerry Danks-Guy
School Specialist
0417 742 055

kerryd@asca.com.au

As well as her role as area manager, Kerry is responsible for school supplier strategies and relationships. She has wide experience in dealing and negotiating with school suppliers, and has a strong network within the education sector.

 

Area Managers

Our Area Managers are the face of ASCA with our members. Each Area Manager is responsible for our members in a specific geographic area, and they are the main point of contact for schools within their regions.

Victoria

Kerry Danks-Guy
Area Manager
0417 742 055

kerryd@asca.com.au

Lynn Kelsall
Area Manager
0407 541 105

lynnk@asca.com.au

NSW and ACT

Robyn Liddy
Area Manager
0418 495 149

robynl@asca.com.au

Vanessa Wallis
Area Manager
0429 837 406

vanessaw@asca.com.au

Carolyn Hartley
Area Manager
0429 516 101

carolynh@asca.com.au

 

Queensland

Liza Hammond
Area Manager
0417 910 127

lizah@asca.com.au

Stephen Best
Area Manager
0427 603 100

stephenb@asca.com.au

 

SA and WA

Jane Hawkins
Area Manager
0417 743 553

janeh@asca.com.au